Skip directly to: Main page content
UC Davis Department of Philosophy

Faculty

Philosophy Department

1240 Social Sciences and Humanities
University of California, Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616

Phone: (530) 752-0607

Fax: (530) 752-8964

All faculty offices are located in the Social Science and Humanities Building.

Teaching Faculty

G. Aldo Antonelli, Ph.D (University of Pittsburgh), Professor
E-mail: antonelli@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2296, Phone: (530) 554-1368
David Copp, Ph.D (Cornell University), Professor and Chair
E-mail: dcopp@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2281, Phone: (530) 554-1386
Cody Gilmore, Ph.D. (Princeton University), Assistant Professor
E-mail: csgilmore@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2288, Phone: (530) 554-4924
James Griesemer, Ph.D. (University of Chicago), Professor
E-mail: jrgriesemer@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2297, Phone: (530) 554-4396
Nicholas Jolley, Ph.D. (Cambridge University), Professor Emeritus, UC Irvine
E-mail: sjolley@uci.edu
Office: TBA, Phone: TBA
Elaine Landry, Ph.D. (University of Western Ontario), Associate Professor and Graduate Adviser
E-mail: emlandry@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2286, Phone: (530) 554-1391
George J. Mattey II, Ph.D. (University of Pittsburgh), Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Adviser
E-mail: gjmattey@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2298, Phone: (530) 554-4950
Robert May, Ph.D. (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Professor
E-mail: rcmay@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2296, Phone: (530) 554-9554
Roberta Millstein, Ph.D. (University of Minnesota), Professor
E-mail: rlmillstein@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2287, Phone: (530) 554-1398
Bernard Molyneux, Ph.D. (Rutgers University), Assistant Professor
E-mail: bjmolyneux@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2292, Phone: (530) 554-4916
Marina Oshana, Ph.D. (UC Davis), Professor
E-mail: moshana@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2289, Phone: (530) 554-1375
Adam Sennet, Ph.D. (Rutgers University), Assistant Professor
E-mail: amsennet@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2279, Phone: (530) 554-2876
Jan Szaif, Dr. phil. (Freie Universität Berlin), Professor
E-mail: jmszaif@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2290, Phone: (530) 752-0607

Emeritus Faculty

William H. Bossart, Ph.D (Northwestern University), Professor Emeritus
E-mail: whbossart@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2291, Phone: (530) 752-7856
Robert C. Cummins, Ph.D. (University of Michigan), Professor Emeritus
E-mail: rcummins@uiuc.edu
Gerald B. Dworkin, Ph.D. (UC Berkeley), Distinguished Professor Emeritus
E-mail: gdworkin@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2285, Phone: (530) 554-4968
Joel I. Friedman, Ph.D (UCLA), Professor Emeritus
E-mail: jifriedman@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2291, Phone: (530) 752-7856
Neal W. Gilbert, Ph.D. (Columbia University), Professor Emeritus
Michael E. Jubien, Ph.D (The Rockefeller University), Professor Emeritus
E-mail: mjubien@phil.ufl.edu
Office: 2291, Phone: (530) 752-7856
John F. Malcolm, Ph.D (Princeton University), Professor Emeritus
E-mail: jfmalcolm@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2291, Phone: (530) 752-7856
Paul R. Teller, Ph.D (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Professor Emeritus
E-mail: prteller@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2293, Phone: (530) 554-9465
Michael V. Wedin, Ph.D. (University of Chicago), Professor Emeritus
E-mail: mvwedin@ucdavis.edu
Office: 2291, Phone: (530) 554-9399
George M. Wilson, Ph.D (Cornell University), Professor Emeritus
E-mail: gmwilson@usc.edu
Office: 2291, Phone: (530) 752-7856